818.322.6886 | Contact Us | Quote Request
 
   
   
 





 
May 21, 2010

How to permanently delete a Facebook account


Step 1 -

Copy and paste http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account once you have logged on.

You will be promopted with the following. Follow the instructions to completion.


Step 2 - (Very important!)

Do not login or connect with your Facebook account. You will receive an email saying that your account will be deleted in 14 days. Any interaction with the account during that period could prevent it from being deleted, so for 14 days:

  • Don't try to login to your Facebook account; you may want to clear your browser cache and delete your cookies so that you don't login unwillingly.
  • Don't click the Facebook Share or Like button on any site you visit.
  • Don't use "Facebook Connect" to login to or signup on any site.

Step 3 -

Wait and watch. At the end of 14 days, all of your data will be permanently deleted from Facebook. You can verify this by trying to login to your account after 14 days have passed and will notice that you cannot login. This is different from when you deactivate your account, in which case you are always able to login and reactivate.


View Next Blog Entry